TBRs and Wrap ups

April TBR (or the month where I’ll FINALLY be reading ACOL)

Aprilllll (1)

Hey guys!

I’m pretty excited that it’s April and we’ll hopefully be seeing more sunshine and warm weather. (Though I’m not holding my breath.) It’s also only a month until some of the big May releases will be out (I’m looking at you When Dimple Met Rishi and ACOWAR)!

So after a pretty good reading month during March, these are the books I’m currently reading:

And these are other reads I want to pick up during April:

Orangeboy and Noblesse are both excellent in completely different ways; Orangeboy is about a young black boy trying to avoid getting involved with gangs in London and is so realistic and hard-hitting. By comparison, Noblesse is a Korean manhwa about an ancient noble with powers who wakes up after 820 years asleep and becomes involved with high school students and modified humans. Yeah.

I’m determined to get to A Conjuring of Light this month, as it’s my most highly anticipated release of the year, but I’ve been putting it off because I don’t want the series to end!

What books do you plan on reading during April? Have you read any of the books on this list or are you planning to read any soon? If so, let’s discuss in the comments!

until-next-time-1

7 thoughts on “April TBR (or the month where I’ll FINALLY be reading ACOL)

  1. I’m rooting for you to get to A Conjuring of Light this month. I loved it so much. I am so stoked for When Dimple Met Rishi. I’m already giddy about it. I really liked Truthwitch and actually grew to enjoy it more the second time I picked it up. Hope you have an amazing April!

  2. I hope you love ACOL, it was such a perfect finally for me đŸ˜€ I liked Truthwitch too even though it does have its problems, I have Windwitch just sitting on my shelf waiting for me to hurry up and pick it up đŸ˜€ I’ve read ADOSAB but need to continue with the rest of the trilogy hopefully I can read those soon as well đŸ™‚
    Hope you have an awesome reading month!

  3. All these are new to me but glad to see that you have some books coming up that you are excited about. I hope that you will enjoy all your books this month. Happy reading!

  4. Good luck! My TBR is very short this month as I need to really crack on with some revision, but hopefully I’ll get everything read that I want to. I still need to read Daughter of Smoke and Bone but I’d be interested to see if the sequel is good too đŸ™‚

Leave a comment