Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday [Hiatus post]: Literary fiction books I want to read

Hey guys,

Top Ten Tuesday is on hiatus until mid-August so Jamie @ The Broke and The Bookish can have a well-earned rest. She did, however, say it was fine to continue creating our own topics in her absence, and since I’m currently reading Do Not Say We Have Nothing, I thought I’d list the top ten literary fiction books I want to pick up.

I know some of these could be classed as contemporary fiction or classics, but books can fall into more than one genre and in my mind all of these are (at least partially) literary fiction.

Is there any literary fiction you want to read? Have you read any of the books on this list? If so, what did you think? Let me know!

Until next time, Kate

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday [Hiatus post]: Literary fiction books I want to read

    1. Also I’ve just realised Middlesex is on your list. One of my friends bought this for me for my 18th birthday, a month or two after I first came out as trans. I thought it was an amazing book about people who are intersex, although I would be interested to re-read it now I’m much older with a greater awareness about intersex issues.

  1. I’m glad you’re still doing Top Ten Tuesday posts even with the hiatus Kate, and I loved your theme for this one as well. I hope you manage to get around to these books soon, and I hope you really enjoy them when you do as well. The only one of these I’ve read is All The Light We Cannot See but I really loved it. As far as historical fiction goes it’s a favourite of mine so I’ll be interested in seeing what you think of that one! πŸ™‚

  2. All the Light We Cannot See has been on my tbr list forever! It sounds like such a good book and so far every historical fiction book I’ve read has been a hit but it’s one of those where I have to be in the right mood to read it.

  3. I really want to read All The Light We Cannot See as well! I have heard amazing things about it, plus it’s been recommended to people who enjoyed The Book Thief – which is one of my all time favourite books. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

