Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Short Books To Whizz Through Before You Pick Up That 600-pager

Hey guys, happy Tuesday from London! (I’ll be explaining why I’m here in my next post.)

As always, Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted over at The Broke and The Bookish, and this week’s theme is:

March 21: Read In One Sitting Theme: ten of the shortest books I’ve read, top ten books I read in one sitting, ten books to read when you are short on time, top ten books that will make you read the whole day away, etc.

So here are ten books I think make a nice change of pace before you pick up another 600-page novel. *cough* A Conjuring of Light *cough*

Which books would you guys put on your list of ten great short reads? Have you read any of these titles? Let me know!

until-next-time-1

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Short Books To Whizz Through Before You Pick Up That 600-pager

  1. Great picks for this week Kate, the only one of these I’ve actually read is The Great Gatsby (purely because I wanted to see the movie and needed to read the book first) but I got through that open really quickly as well and it was certainly a book I enjoyed a lot more than I thought I would as well.
    I have a few Nina LaCour’s books on my to-read list and You Know Me Well is one of them because I’ve heard some amazing things about it. I really should start getting around to her releases someday soon! 😀

    1. Yeah, I loved Gatsby when I first read it – every line was just instilled with so much feeling. You Know Me Well is a really fun, light-hearted read so it’s a good one to pick up after something heavy-going. I want to read more Nina LaCour as well – particularly Everything Leads To You and We Are All OK. 🙂

      1. It was definitely interesting, honestly I don’t remember too much about the book. Every time I think back on it I just seem to remember the film.
        In that case I’ll save You Know Me Well for after I’ve read some heavier books, maybe when I’m next in my fantasy slump. I’ve heard good things about Everything Leads To You so I hope you enjoy that one Kate! 😀

Leave a Reply

