TBRs and Wrap ups

March TBR (better late than never!)

Hey guys,

I can’t believe it’s March already?! Hopefully spring is on the way! March is always a fun month for me, as it’s my Dad’s birthday and my anniversary with my boyfriend, so hopefully I’ll have a good month for both celebrations and reading.

This TBR is pretty late because I’ve been away in Edinburgh this weekend, but I’m excited to get back into reading this month after not picking up many books in February. Most of these books are rolled over from last month so let’s just get straight into it!

What I’m currently reading:

Lorali.jpg

Other March reads:

I’m going for more of a chilled out TBR this month, so if I end up reading more books (rather than less) it’ll be a bonus! Plus, my signed copy of ACOL finally arrived so if I read nothing else this month, at least I get to read that!

What are you guys planning on reading this month? Have you read A Conjuring of Light yet and if so what did you think? Let me know!

until-next-time-1

10 thoughts on “March TBR (better late than never!)

  1. I loved A Conjuring of Light. It was everything I wanted it to be and avoided nearly every annoying end-of-series trope (except the one relating to excessive page count). I read Daughter of Smoke and Bone last year and really like it; I need to carry on that series, although I’m reading Taylor’s Strange the Dreamer this month.
    PS I love Edinburgh. I haven’t been since I was excessively pregnant 5 years ago and really want to go back with the small person.

    1. Aww this makes me even more excited to get started with it! All I’ve heard are rave reviews and I honestly get little heart palpitations each time I think about reading it! Yeah, Daughter of Smoke and Bone sounds excellent, so I’m eager to get started on that too. Aww, you definitely should if you get the chance, it’s such a wonderful city. I took my boyfriend for our two year anniversary and we had a great time 🙂

  2. A CONJURING OF LIGHT!!!! ❤ ❤ I cannot wait for you to read it. It is actually such an amazing book, if you loved the previous two books (which I'm sure you did aha) you will love it. I also love Laini Taylor's books! I hope you enjoy those as well, if you get around to them. Good luck and happy March! 🙂

    1. Thanks Analee! I can’t wait to read it either! It’s my most anticipated read of the year and I just get such a thrill thinking about it. (I definitely loved the first two books!) Yeah, I’ve heard great things about Laini Taylor’s writing, so I’m happy to be finally reading DOSAB. Happy March to you too, thanks for commenting!

  3. My dad’s birthday is also in March! What a coincidence!! XD
    Your TBR seems great! I seriously want to read Daughter of Smoke and Bone, as I have heard only amazing things about it! I also need to continue with The Shades of Magic series, I still have only read the first book.
    Good luck with your TBR! 🙂

Leave a Reply

