Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Best Books Released in 2016

Oh, hello Tuesday.

I can’t believe last week was the final Tuesday before Christmas and this is the first Tuesday after Christmas!

As always, Top Ten Tuesday isย a weekly feature hosted over at The Broke and The Bookish, and this weeks theme is:

December 27: Top Ten Best Books Of 2016 (you choose — best books overall of what you read regardless of pub date, of a particular genre, 2016 debuts, 2016 releases, etc)

Since I’ve got a post coming later this week about the top books I read during 2016 (regardless of publication date), I thought I’d switch this up a little bit. So I’m going to do top five books that were published and I also read during 2016, and top 5 that were published and I thought sounded amazing but didn’t get to.

I’m also super busy this week because my friends are visiting Osaka so I’m going to keep this brief (we’re heading out for dinner shortly!).

Here are the top five I read:

(I’m including ACOTAR because I’m reading it right now and so far so great.)

And here are the top five that were published this year but I didn’t get to:

Let me know which books were on your lists of top books of 2016, or if like me you missed out on reading a few that you were desperate to get to!

And as usual feel free to link me to your TTTs, I love reading them!

until-next-time-1

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Best Books Released in 2016

    1. It’s SO great! I finished it almost two weeks ago and I’m still not over it! Both CK and Six of Crows have been two of my favourite books of this year. Leigh Bardugo’s writing is just brilliant and I honestly well in love with those characters. ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. Great picks for this week Kate, quite a few of these are on my Top Ten Tuesday for this week as well. Crooked Kingdom is actually my favourite read of the year overall so that had to have spot on my list, and I loved The Raven King, A Court of Mist and Fury and The Star-Touched Queen so much as well.
    I haven’t read The Thousandth Floor yet, it’s on my to-read list for the beginning of next year so hopefully I’ll be able to get around to it soon but seeing it on your list for this week has just made me want to pick it up that little bit sooner! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

