Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Most Anticipated Releases Of Early 2017

Oh look, it’s Tuesday again!

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted over at The Broke and The Bookish, and this weeks theme is:

December 13:  Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward To For The First Half Of 2017

Narrowing it down to ten is going to be tough, but I’ll try my best!

1. A Conjuring of Light by V. E. Schwab

Release date: February 21st 2017

If you’ve been following my blog for a while I doubt I need to mention how much I love V. E. Schwab. If you’re new here, then hi and welcome, I’m Kate and I LOVE V. E. SCHWAB. Especially this series, which has completely stolen my heart and I HAVE A MIGHTY NEED for the final book.

2. Our Dark Duet by V. E. Schwab

our-dark-duet

Release date: June 17th 2017

This Savage Song was the second V. E. Schwab book I read this year and it was thrilling. The more I think about how much I need Our Dark Duet, the more I get extreme grabby hands. *grabs at image on screen*

3. Caraval by Stephanie Garber

caraval-uk

Release date: January 31st 2017

I’ve seen so many people reading ARCS of this and the reviews of it are all incredibly positive, so I’m very eager to get my hands on this asap!

4. Traitor to the Throne by Alwyn Hamilton

traitor-2

Release date: February 2nd 2017

I loved Rebel of the Sands, so needless to say I’m desperate to pick up a copy of the sequel. Is it February yet?!

5. History Is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera

history-is-all-you-left-me

Release date: January 17th 2017

I’ve not read any of Adam Silvera’s works yet but I’ve heard great things about this book on booktube, so I figured it’s a good place to start. If this is as good as it’s touted to be I’ll likely be diving into a bookstore to pick up More Happy Than Not immediately after finishing it.

6. A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas

acowar

 

Release date: May 2nd 2017

I’m hoping to read ACOTAR and ACOMAF during either December or January, so I’m preemptively excited for the third novel in the series, because I love SJM’s writing, and I just know these books are going to be good.

7. Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

strange-the-dreamer

I’ve been wanting to read Laini Taylor’s Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy for a few months now, and all the hype surrounding that series made me take note when her new book was announced earlier this year. I managed to get a free chapter sample at YALC and now I’m even more excited to read both the original trilogy and this new novel.

8. The Alchemists of Loom by Elise Kova

alchemists-of-loom

Release date: January 10th 2017

This book sounds like all kinds of awesome, and I was lucky enough to be sent a digital ARC by Netgalley (praise and bless their souls), so hopefully I might get to read it before the actual release date – if all the other books on my giant TBR doesn’t get in the way!

9. The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

the-hate-you-give

Release date: February 28th 2017

This book has been getting a lot of hype recently because of its diverse cast of characters and prominent subject matter about police brutality against POCs. It sounds like a great read and I’m totally on board the hype train.

10. Norse Mythology by Neil Gaiman

norse-mythology

Release date: February 7th 2017

A new novel by Neil Gaiman? *immediately adds to TBR* This particular story is a retelling of the tales of the Norse Gods that have recently been popularised by Marvel comics and films. I love mythology (especially if it involves Thor) so I’m pretty excited for this to be released!

That’s it for this week! What are some of your most anticipated releases for 2017? Are any on this list? Let me know and as usual feel free to link your TTTs in the comments below!

until-next-time-1

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Most Anticipated Releases Of Early 2017

  1. Great picks for this week Kate, this could literally be my to-read list for next year because pretty much all of these are releases I am just so so excited for! A Conjuring of Light has to be my number one most anticipated release for 2017, and I reckon it will become one of my favourite read of 2017 as well. I am also so so excited for Our Dark Duet, ACOWAR and Strange the Dreamer as well.
    2017 looks to be the year of so many amazing and highly anticipated releases! It’s just going to be an issue finding time to read them all! 😀

    1. Thanks! Ahaha, the similar takes of Kate and Beth strike again! I’m starting to count down the days until ACOL. Can February come sooner please?! 😀 I think it’s probably my most anticipated read of 2017 too! I’m considering how many books to set as my Goodreads challenge next year, and I just want to put ‘ALL’.

      1. It seems to be a pattern with us now doesn’t it? I’m counting the days down until Christmas at the moment, once that’s over it’ll be me counting down the days until the release of ACOL! I think February will arrive quicker than we think it will, it just seems so far away!
        I haven’t thought about my Goodreads challenge yet, I may stick with 100 books though like it was this year! 🙂

  2. I can’t wait for Caravel either, thanks to all the hype from the ARCs. Wish I’d requested one now! Can’t say I’m a fan of Gaiman, but that Norse Myth collection is calling my name because I love learning about them. Might have to give him one more chance!

Leave a Reply

