TBRs and Wrap ups

December TBR

Hey guys, happy 1st December! Only 25 days until Christmas! *screams*

Hope you’re all looking forward to the festive season. I’ll be in Japan over Christmas, so I’m excited to see how they celebrate over here (and very excited to consume ALL the Japanese holiday-themed beverages).

During November, because I was attempting to do NaNoWriMo and my friend came to visit, I didn’t get to all the books I wanted, so some of those are rolling over onto my December TBR.

The books I want to read this month are:

I’m currently reading Ruin and Rising (one word: epic), so I should be done with that in a day and then I can finally read Six of Crows (lots of Bardugo this month, yay). Although I plan to try and get through The Blazing Star first, as I received a copy from Netgalley and want to review it before it’s released on December 6th.

The books are pretty much listed in the order I plan to read them, and I finally remembered to include manga too! (I forgot last month, whoops.)

Let me know what books you guys plan on reading during December, and if any of these are on your list! Or, if you’ve read any of the above books already, what did you think? As usual feel free to link me to your TBRs for this month!

until-next-time-1

20 thoughts on “December TBR

      1. Thanks for your concern, but no itis nothing serious. Just have way too much hobbies. And since the holidays are coming up, I won’t have as much time to read as I would like to. But that’s okay, there is always next year to catch up on things 😀

  1. I haven’t read all of these books but I can tell you with 100% certainty that Ruin and Rising, Six of Crows, Crooked Kingdom and A Court of Thorns and Roses are all amazing reads and I am sure you’ll love them. 😀
    I can’t wait to see your reviews and yeah hopefully you’ll get around to them this month instead! 😀

    1. I finished Ruin and Rising the other day. SO GOOD. I started Six of Crows yesterday and Oh. My. God. I love it already, I just want to read it and do nothing else for the rest of the day, but I have another book I need to finish first for a Netgalley review. Thank you! 😀

          1. I can never force myself to read books just because I’ve found that’s the fastest way to put myself in a slump. But oh I can imagine, hopefully it won’t spoil your enjoyment of the book you’re reading now though! 🙂

Leave a Reply

