TBRs and Wrap ups

November Wrap Up

Hello my lovelies, it’s the end of the month again!

After having a poor reading month in October (I can’t complain too much since I was exploring Osaka rather than reading!), I was hoping this month would be better. And although it didn’t start off great, I galvanised myself towards the end (at the detriment of NaNoWriMo sadly).

Books cover

These were the books I planned to read this month:

And this month I actually read:

I’m not too unhappy with this though because guys, GUYS. I FINALLY finished Empire of Storms. I don’t understand how it took me so long, but it was epic and that ending just shredded my heart. I don’t know how I’m going to be able to wait for the final book after that.

I’ve also started Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo, so I didn’t completely ignore my TBR, but I wanted to read The Wangs vs. The World before my free review copy (from Netgalley) expired, so I ended up prioritising that. As I haven’t finished Ruin and Rising yet, it’ll go in December’s wrap up.

Full review of Empire of Storms to come shortly. 4-5-stars

Full review of The Wangs vs. The World here.  3-5-stars

Bleach volume 41  4-stars

Love Attack volume 3  3-5-stars

japannnnnnn

Visiting Osaka Castle

Kurama Fire Festival

Exploring Kyoto part one: Ginkaku-ji, Gion and Ponto-cho

10 Foods I’d never encountered before I came to Japan

top-ten-tuesday-posts

Top Ten Tuesday: Ten of the most recent additions to my TBR

Top Ten Tuesday: Ten of my favourite films

Top Ten Tuesday: Series I’m thankful for

Top Ten Tuesday: Ten books to buy for a reader who likes East Asian-inspired tales

japan-posts

Series I need to finish

The Fall Activities Book Tag

I surprised myself with the amount of posts I ended up writing this month! Just goes to show that I can update regularly as long as I make the time for it while exploring and working. I’m going to aim for a similar number next month because I really enjoyed writing about a variety of different topics and interacting with you guys in the comments.

So that’s it for November; I CAN’T BELIEVE IT’S DECEMBER TOMORROW. We only have one month of the year left. But Christmas is also coming, so that’s exciting!

Let me know what you guys read during November and if a particular book stood out! Also feel free to link me to your wrap ups, as I would love to read them!

until-next-time-1

4 thoughts on “November Wrap Up

  1. I can’t believe it’s December tomorrow either. Where has the time gone? How is Christmas right around the corner?!
    You read some great books this month, and you had some amazing ones on your to-read list as well! 😀 Do you plan on picking up any you didn’t read this month next month? That’s normally what I do. I’m a massive mood reader so I tend to fail on to-read lists for the month.
    Empire of Storms is an amazing read so I can’t wait to see your review for it. And I really hope you enjoy Ruin and Rising and Six of Crows. Both are favourites of mine so I’m sure you’ll love them too!
    Happy reading, and I hope you have an even better December as well! 😀

  2. I know I’m late, but you had a great Nov, and I’m hoping Dec is going as well as expected! I am rooting for you to get those last books read for the year! Can you believe our challenges will start all over again, and our book total for the year will reset at zero? I would love a couple more months to keep going and see the numbers continue to roll!

    1. Aww thanks! December is going pretty well so far! I’ve read Six of Crows and am currently reading Crooked Kingdom! THEY’RE SO AMAZING. I know, I can’t believe 2017 is so close now and that I’ll have to decide how many books to read next year! I beat my target by quite a few books this year so I’m definitely thinking about upping it! How many did you challenge yourself to read? 🙂

      1. I want to read Six of Crows but everyone always told me to read Grisha first, so I haven’t read it yet.
        I challenged myself to 100 books, and I have read…161 or 162 now. Next year I’d like to try for 200…but I like making a goal that I can surpass. So I might just go to 150. I’m still trying to see how high it can get before the year is up!
        I’m also participating in the challenge where you try to knock down some of your TBR…you know that one? Beat the backlist or something? It’s year long so it’s right up my alley!

Leave a Reply

