Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Books on my Fall TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted over at The Broke and the Bookish so you should definitely check them out! I missed last week’s post because I was really busy with work, so I was eager to get back into TTT this week. But imagine my surprise (and the general irony), when I checked the prompt and realised I’d just published a blog post on the same topic a few days ago!

To avoid duplicating my posts, I’m going to link you to my Autumn/Winter TBR, which lists all the books I want to read over the next three/four months, and will give you a quick run down of the top ten here.

1. Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas

EOS

I waited for my copy of this book to arrive for so long, and now it’s finally here it’s the next book I plan on reading AS SOON AS I finish The Raven King. I need it in my eyeballs.

2. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

six of crows

I’ve read nothing but positive reviews of this book so I’m really excited to begin reading it. My copy is currently sitting on my bookshelf and every time I go near it my fingers twitch in anticipation of picking it up.

3. Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

crooked-kingdom

Everyone is crying and going wild for Crooked Kingdom because Six of Crows was so good, and I’m hoping to read this straight after I pick up Six of Crows.

4. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

AEITA

I’ve had a copy of this since YALC, and somehow haven’t read it yet. Shame on me. But soon.

5. A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir

a-torch-against-the-night

As with the Six of Crows duology, I’m hoping to read Ember and Torch back-to-back, so I can fully enjoy the continuing plot arc and character development all in one go. Preparing for maximum feels.

6. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

a-court-of-thorns-and-roses

As a die-hard fan of SJM’s Throne of Glass series, I’ve been raring to get into this series since I got the first and second books for my birthday. In June. I know, I’m a barbarian.

7. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

acotar

Recently, everyone’s been talking about how this book is even better than the first one. And I. Just. Need. It.

8. Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo

14061957

I’ve read the first two books in this trilogy and I’m eager to read this one and find out what happens in to conclude the Grisha story.

9. Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch

ice-like-fire

loved Snow Like Ashes sooo much and I’m not really sure how or why I haven’t picked up the sequel yet. Like, the third book is out and I haven’t even read the second.  I connected with the characters and their adversities so much in SLA that just thinking about how much I enjoyed it makes me want to go out and buy the second one right now.

10. A Gathering of Shadows by V. E. Schwab

1234gathering

 

And finally, as a true Schwabling, I’m incredibly excited to read the sequel to A Darker Shade of Magic, which as everyone knows I absolutely adored.

So that’s my Top Ten Books on my Fall (or Autumn if you live in the UK like me) TBR. I imagine that this list will stretch into winter, especially since I’ll be in Japan from October, and it will be harder to obtain books there.

Let me know what you guys are planning on reading during fall/autumn and if any of these are also on your list!

until-next-time-1

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books on my Fall TBR

    1. Yeah, both the Six of Crows and ADSOM series seem to be incredibly popular – and having read A Darker Shade of Magic, I can see why! I have no doubt that Six of Crows will be just as good! Thank you! I checked out your and I think you’ll enjoy The Perks of Being a Wallflower; it deals with mental health issues and societal problems and is such a moving story. I also want to read Love in the Time of Cholera, but it’s not high up on my TBR at the moment.

Leave a Reply

