TBRs and Wrap ups

Autumn/Winter TBR

Hey guys, hope you’re all well! My blogging has been non-existent for the past week and a half because I’ve been so busy with work (I’ve worked everyday for the last 11 days), but I’ve been thinking a lot about the books I want to read during Autumn.

There have been lots of great books released recently and because many are sequels to books I haven’t yet read, I’m hoping to read the first and second books in these series back-to-back.

So while work has prevented me from doing a whole lot of reading recently, I’ve compiled a general Autumn/Winter TBR of books I’m hoping to pick up over the next few months when I have more time!

I have some in paperback form and will be taking them to Japan with me, but others I’m hoping to get in e-book format or audiobook to enjoy while I’m out there. If anyone has any recommendations for good ebook/audiobook sites then please let me know in the comments!

Here are the books I want to read:

I’m sure that, as usual, what I actually read between now and January/February will differ from this list, but these are just some of the books I’m feeling most eager to get to.

Let me know if you’ve read any of these, or if there are others you’d recommend to me for some Autumn/Winter reading!

until-next-time-1

14 thoughts on “Autumn/Winter TBR

    1. Aww thanks so much! 😀 Yeah, I can’t wait to read Ember and Torch, been looking forward to them for months! And I’ve heard excellent things about the ACOTAR series, people keep saying how great the second book was so I’m hoping for good things! Did you prefer book two to book one? 🙂

      1. No worries! 🙂 Me too! So many exciting sequels and instalments in various series coming out over the next few months. Omg YES. Book one is pretty good but not amazing (the pacing is quite slow but the characters and the world building is interesting) but book 2 is where it’s at. I literally couldn’t put it down! 🙂 x

  1. First of all ::squeals:: You’re going to Japan?? Jealous over here!
    Second…great book choices! I loved The Handmaid’s Tale (read it for my Feminist Utopias and Dystopias class) and I’m working on the second Daughter of Smoke & Bone book. I just checked out A Torch but still need to read An Ember. Requested it from the library so I could still grab Torch while I could.
    Have a great trip…(see you next fall, lol! Jk)
    😊

Leave a Reply

