TBRs and Wrap ups

August wrap up

August was a pretty good month for me in general, as I went on holiday with my family – something I haven’t managed to do in a couple of years due to studying. As always on holiday, my number one method of relaxation is reading, and I managed to get through a few books in quick succession before I came home and work took over.

Books cover

During August I read six books, which were:

This Savage Song by V.E Schwab: full review here.

Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo: full review here.

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern.

Blue Lily Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater.

Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon.

Bleach volume 39 by Tite Kubo.

Features and tags

Since August symbolises the last big burst of summer, I wrote a feature about the 5 Ways to Enhance your Summer Reading to give you a few fun idea to try while powering through your books.

I also did the This or That book tag because it looked like so much fun. And who doesn’t love a good tag?

~~

So that was my August, what about you guys? What books did you read last month and did you go on holiday anywhere nice? Let me know in the comments!

One thought on “August wrap up

  1. Looks like you had a great reading month! This Savage Song is really high on my TBR but I’m on a book-buying ban at the minute so it’ll have to wait ahaha 😆

Leave a Reply

