TBRs and Wrap ups

July Wrap Up

Hey everyone, as it’s the last day of July I thought I’d better get my wrap up posted quick before we’re suddenly into August tomorrow. AUGUST. TOMORROW. How? Honestly, the new month always takes me by surprise, and then as soon as we’re a few days in I forget about it being a big deal. Does that happen to anyone else?

Anyway, July has been a pretty busy month for me, as I finished a big project I was working on for my Linguistics job, went home for the first time in ages to see my extended family and went to YALC on Friday 28th.

YALC was utterly incredible and I’ve never been before so I was just in awe of the whole atmosphere, but I’m going to upload a separate blog post on that in the next few days.

For now, let’s stick to the books I’ve read this month.

I managed to read seven books this month, some of which were on my TBR and some of which weren’t (oops). These were:

(All images courtesy of Goodreads).

Some of these weren’t on my original July TBR, but I read them in preparation for YALC and thoroughly enjoyed them regardless.

Looking back, I read a fair bit of contemporary during July, which was a nice change of pace since I normally wouldn’t read that many book from the same genre in one month, but I’ve missed reading fantasy over the last few weeks, so I’ll definitely be adding plenty fantasy novels into my August TBR.

I’d love to hear what you guys read this month and let me know if you went to YALC too! I’m also trying out something new with my blog post headers at the moment and I tried to make this one nice and summery, so do let me know what you think!

One thought on “July Wrap Up

  1. Sounds like you had a great month! I seem to go through phases of genres too – one month will be contemporary, another historical, then most fantasy 😆
    You’re so lucky to have gone to YALC! I’m hoping to go myself one day, it looks incredible 😀 I’ll definitely keep an eye out for your blog post on it!

Leave a Reply

