Readathons · TBRs and Wrap ups

TBR Takedown 4.0

So in an attempt to get my TBR down (it’s huge, seriously) and because I’ve never participated in one before I’m taking part in TBRTakedown 4.0!

TBRTakedown is run by Shannon over at Leaninglights (check out her youtube channel and twitter), and is a week-long readathon that runs from 20th-26th June.

There are five challenges for this TBRTakedown and these are the books I’m going to be reading for them:

1. A book that’s been on your TBR for over a year.

percy jackson titan

This book has been on my TBR for a long time because I read the first and second books in the series, and then for some reason never got round to reading the third one.

2. A sequel.

dream thieves

I just read The Raven Boys last month and I need MORE.

3. The first book in a series.

A Darker Shade final for Irene

I’ve been hearing excellent things about this for a while now and it’s the first book in a trilogy so it fits challenge #3.

4. A book that’s out of your comfort zone.

chf

I feel that this one needs the most explaining because The Mortal Instruments series isn’t really out of my comfort zone at all. But because it’s been about two (or more?) years since I read the fifth book, it feels a little daunting to finally be reading the last book. And it’s also almost 600 pages to fit into a week-long readathon, so yeah.

And finally, 5. A book from your most recent book haul.

everywhere

I got this out of the library last week, and I can’t wait to begin it. (Also how gorgeous is the cover?!)

So that’s my TBR! I’ll be reading the books in the order of the challenges, and will be trying my best to get through all five, despite the fact that I have a lot on at work this week!

Wish me luck, and let me know if you’re also taking part in TBRTakedown 4.0!

(You can find the official TBRTakedown twitter account here).

6 thoughts on “TBR Takedown 4.0

  1. A Darker Shade of Magic is actually part of a trilogy, but the 3rd book isn’t out yet 🙂 I really love that book, so I hope you enjoy it! Good luck on your challenge!

    1. Ah, I didn’t realise! Thanks for letting me know, I’ll amend the post. Also, that means ANOTHER BOOK so I’m very pleased by this news!

    1. Aww thanks! And, hey, why not?! The way I see it, you’re totally entitled to read the books in whichever order you like! I just decided to start with challenge 1 and go in order (mainly because my book for challenge 4 is huuuuge!). 🙂

Leave a Reply

