TBRs and Wrap ups · Uncategorized

May TBR

I tend not to plan my monthly readying, as I like to spontaneously pick a book off my shelf and just dive in. But last month I only read two books (one of which took me ages to finish because the pacing slowed right down towards the end), so I decided to plan my reading for this month, to see if that helps me get through more books.

So without further ado, here is my May TBR (to-be-read) list:

The Fire Sermon by Francesca Haig

Fire Sermon

I’m currently 45% of the way through this already and IT IS GREAT. As soon as I’ve finished writing this post, I’m going to carry on reading it.

Sabriel by Garth Nix

Sabriel

This is actually my housemate’s, and I’ve been warning her for months that I’m going to steal it to read. The time is nigh.

How to Build a Girl by Caitlin Moran

How to build a girl

I loved How to be a Woman, so when I saw this for £1.80 (I kid you not) in one of my favourite second-hand book shops I couldn’t say no.

The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon

Bone Season

I bought this in hardback edition for £2 (reduced from £12!) from The Works about three months ago, and just haven’t got round to reading it yet. But it’s been steadily calling out to me from my bookshelf so I think May might be the month I finally grasp it by the dusk jacket and  get started.

Bonus:

Either of these beauties, assuming I even make it to The Bone Season.

ElizabethWise Man

Drop me a comment if you’re reading anything similar, or have read any of these!

(Images copyright of Harper Collins, Amazon, Waterstones, Goodreads, and Waterstones again, and Wiki).
Leave a Reply

